So, which 46 Senators United States Senators, who swore to uphold the constitution, voted to desecrate it?

Am I being dramatic?

Listen folks, we are only a few votes away from the U.S. Senate giving our Constitutional rights over to the United Nations via a UN treaty recently signed by Secretary of State on behalf of President Obama.

Contact your Senators Today and tell them NOT to Ratify the UN Gun Treaty!

Back in March 2013, in a 53-46 vote, the Senate narrowly passed a measure that will stop the United States from entering into the United Nations Arms Trade Treaty, but that treaty is back again and has now been signed by Secretary of State John Kerry, increasing the number of member nations signing it into the majority. If ratified by the Senate, it becomes a legally binding treaty between the United Nation and the United States of America and the ramifications would be devastating.

The Statement of Purpose from the Bill read:

“To uphold Second Amendment rights and prevent the United States from entering into the United Nations Arms Trade Treaty.”

The U.N. Small Arms Treaty, which has been championed by the Obama Administration, would have effectively placed a global ban on the import and export of small firearms.   The ban would have affected all private gun owners in the U.S. and had language that would have implemented an international gun registry on all private guns and ammo.

Astonishingly, 46 out of our 100 United States Senators were willing to give away our Constitutional rights to a foreign power.  Here are the 46 senators who voted to give your rights to the U.N.

  • Baldwin (D-WI)
  •  Baucus (D-MT)
  • Bennett (D-CO)
  • Blumenthal (D-CT)
  • Boxer (D-CA)
  • Brown (D-OH)
  • Cantwell (D-WA)
  • Cardin (D-MD)
  • Carper (D-DE)
  • Casey (D-PA)
  •  Coons (D-DE)
  •  Cowan (D-MA)
  •  Durbin (D-IL)
  •  Feinstein (D-CA)
  •  Franken (D-MN)
  •  Gillibrand (D-NY)
  •  Harkin (D-IA)
  •  Hirono (D-HI)
  •  Johnson (D-SD)
  •  Kaine (D-VA)
  •  King (I-ME)
  •  Klobuchar (D-MN)
  •  Landrieu (D-LA)
  •  Leahy (D-VT)
  •  Levin (D-MI)
  •  McCaskill (D-MO)
  •  Menendez (D-NJ)
  •  Merkley (D-OR)
  •  Mikulski (D-MD)
  •  Murphy (D-CT)
  •  Murray (D-WA)
  •  Nelson (D-FL)
  •  Reed (D-RI)
  •  Reid (D-NV)
  •  Rockefeller (D-WV)
  •  Sanders (I-VT)
  •  Schatz (D-HI)
  •  Schumer (D-NY)
  •  Shaheen (D-NH)
  •  Stabenow (D-MI)
  •  Udall (D-CO)
  •  Udall (D-NM)
  •  Warner (D-VA)
  •  Warren (D-MA)
  •  Whitehouse (D-RI)
  •  Wyden (D-OR)

We need this message to get out to “We the People.”  These Senators voted to let the UN take OUR guns back in March and they’ll do it again, but this time it may be a vote to ratify the treaty permanently. That would steal our freedom and our sovereignty.  Call your senators today! Fight for their opponents in the next election!

They need to lose their next election!